Christmas Morning Pyrex

Did everyone have a good Christmas? Or of course whichever holiday you celebrate at this time of year. We certainly had a wonderful day and since we have a little one it was for the most part all about him.

Niko and his Brobie...thanks uncle Jodie and auntie Cassie

Needless to say, he had a great first Christmas filled with Yo Gabba Gabba and Red Sox stuffed things. Also, a band in a box from his Grandmommy was a big hit…a literal hit, seeing as it came with a tambourine (it was pre-approved by me, because we love music and want the boy to love it as well).
I’m going to start this next part with saying this: my husband is an amazing gift giver and where as I think my gifts were awesome presents…his were beter.
Zodiac
This is the Zodiac pattern. With lid. I nearly died. I love this pattern and have for so long but haven’t been able to find it. Joe went back to our beloved Wayside Antiques to get me a necklace I had said I liked a few times and found it waiting. Zodiac was released as a holiday pattern in 1961 and this piece has the original lid in ideal condition. This whole piece is in amazing condition-a little better than the one featured on Pyrex Love-and was for sure not something I was expecting.
But the Pyrex doesn’t end there!

New new new!

Macys carried this dish over the holiday season and I had mentioned that I LOVED that Pyrex was finally coming back with adorable things. Too many plain glass dishes: bring back the patterns, guys! I’m very excited to use this and will more than likely tomorrow when we have a house full of friends from Maryland. Though I’m really tempted to make some cornbread in it tonight…
Maybe I still will…can always scrub it out and make some pasta in it tomorrow!
Hope you all had a wonderful holiday!

1 Comment

Filed under Antique, Christmas, Collectiong, Pyrex, Vintage

One response to “Christmas Morning Pyrex

  1. Linda Leslie

    great photos!!! I’m glad that you had a good Christmas morning. It just gets better with little ones.

Leave a Reply

