An Unexpected Gift

So, I have this wonderful friend named Amber. I met her during my stint at the Community College of Rhode Island and we have since become close thanks to Facebook and Pinterest. As well as our common love of all things in the Geekdom (you know, its like the Kingdom of the Geeks) and our little boys.

Sometime around Christmas she sent me an email asking me for my current address because she had a “surprise” to send me. Thankfully, it was not a human head! Because Amber is so in tune with things I’m interested in…

IMG_20130221_142013Butterfly Gold salt and pepper shakers! She told me her Gram has the entire set but isn’t willing to part with it “just yet.” Me thinks the lady has her own eyes on it! Which I don’t think anyone would blame her for. Needless to say, I love them. I do have a set of Butterfly Gold S&Ps but they are white glass, not transparent. I think that maybe I will re-purpose these as just “seasoning” shakers. Put some garlic salt in one and maybe…say..some paprika in the other?

And now, a special message to Amber. I’m super thankful that we met. You are a wonderful friend and I wish that we weren’t so far apart and could actually spend time together. Hopefully this spring/summer we can get the kids to the beach or what have you. Thank you for being a spectacular person.

1 Comment

Filed under Antique, Collectiong, Vintage

One response to “An Unexpected Gift

  1. linda Leslie

    College friends last a lifetime. I like the idea of paprika in one of the new S & P holders. LYB

Leave a Reply

